London fog cold-process soap

Here is my first London fog recipe I made up.

Ingredients:
  • Lard
  • Olive oil
  • Coconut oil
  • Distilled water
  • Lye

Flavorings: 

  • Lady grey tea
  • Vanilla bean
  • Lavender

Different ways I infused the flavors this time. Inspiration from lovingsoap.com I infused the olive oil with a vanilla bean and a tea spoon of tea. I used a mason jar and placed it in a crock-pot for about 3 hours on warm. 

Bringing Lard, Coconut Oil & Olive Oil to the right temp (~115 degrees)

Prepared Cups with Lavender pods.

Distilled water steeped with Lady Grey tea. 

I boiled the distilled water and made some tea. I let is cool and strained out the tea before I added the lye.

The mixture of oils made the soap come to trace really quickly, and it should create a nice bubbly bar of soap.

I also, measured out the finished soap into 2 oz.portions this time. I used the lavender as a little embellishment.


Will post more once soap is cured. 

3 thoughts on “London fog cold-process soap

  1. I wаѕ rеcommended this blog via my cousin. I am not pοsitiѵe ωhether this ѕubmit is written thгough him аs no one else understаnd ѕuch ԁеsignateԁ approхimatelу mу trouble.You aге wοnderful! Thanks!my blоg – gobayuenergy.com

Leave a Reply

